Certification Bodies

FSC certification bodies are third party organisations that conduct certification conformity independently, against a set of internationally recognised Standard, which is the FSC P&C. Before being able to certify according to FSC Standards, certification bodies have to gain FSC accreditation. To do this, the certification bodies have to comply with an extensive set of rules and procedures that is verified by Assurance Services International (ASI).


Certification bodies applicable to Malaysia can be found below:

Forest Management (FM) & Chain of Custody (CoC)

Bureau Veritas Malaysia
Contact: Shazaley Abdullah
Email: shazaley.abdullah@bureauveritas.com
Tel: +60 327337700
License code: FSC® A000504

Control Union
Contact: Supun Nigamuni
Email 1: certifications@controlunion.com
Email 2: snigamuni@controlunion.com
Tel: +60 333771600
License code: FSC® A000507

NEPCon
Contact: Christian Schriver
Email: malaysia@nepcon.org
Tel: +60 342660622
License code: FSC® A000535

SCS Global Services
Contact: Todd Frank
Email: TFrank@scsglobalservices.com
Tel: +62 (021) 5289 7466
License code: FSC® A000521

SGS (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
Contact: Abdullah Din
Email: abdullah.din@sgs.com
Tel: +60 376270080
License code: FSC® A000523

Chain of Custody (CoC)

Extensive Standard Technical Services
Contact: Selina Cheang
Email: selina.cheang@estsglobal.com
Tel: +60 172856112
License code: FSC® A000543


© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000233